George Russell

George was announced as Williams Formula One Driver for ROKiT Williams Racing in 2018. He will take up his role at the start of the 2019 season and will also remain as the reserve and test driver for Mercedes-AMG Petronas Motorsport.

Currently leading the 2018 FIA Formula 2 drivers’ championship with ART Grand Prix, the 20-year-old is being hotly-tipped to be a success in his rookie season in Formula One. George’s 2018 FIA Formula 2 season has so far seen him claim victories on five occasions and reach the podium nine times.

In 2017, the Briton triumphed in his debut season in the GP3 series, winning the championship by a commanding 80 points with two races to spare. He accumulated a record number of points per race weekend, including four wins, four pole-positions, seven podium finishes and six fastest laps.

This followed two years in FIA Formula 3, where George finished in third place in the championship in 2016. One of his particular highlights from the season was capturing pole-position at the Macau Grand Prix circuit on his very first attempt. 2016 was also the year the young driver secured his second consecutive FIA European Formula 3 title.

George’s previous successes include claiming the BRDC Formula 4 Championship title in 2014 in his maiden season of single-seater racing, alongside winning the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 race. These significant achievements did not go unnoticed and in the same year, he was awarded the prestigious McLaren BRDC Autosport Award, becoming the youngest-ever recipient at just 16 years old.

George’s natural talent was obvious from his very first days in karting in Norfolk where he began competing at just 8 years old. His karting titles include CIK-FIA European Junior Champion in both 2012 and 2013, where he defeated current Formula 1 drivers Max Verstappen and Esteban Ocon, and Super One British Champion in the Rotax Mini Max category.


Key Facts

GP3 Series Champion in 2017
Formula 2 World Champion in 2018
Mercedes Formula 1 Reserve in 2018
Williams Racing Formula 1 Driver in 2019

Social Following

Facebook: 32,300+
Twitter: 85,100+
Instagram: 299,000+
Total Reach: 416,400+


Williams Racing Formula 1 Driver

Contact Us

Get in Touch